Chris Tobias, 185°

Profile 

Member Since
2744 days ago
Location
Auckland, New Zealand
Employer
Forward
Website
www.forward.net.nz

About Me

Hi everyone! I'm the editor here at Celsias.com. If you have story ideas or want to contribute, please send me a message: chris@celsias.com. We're always open to new angles and gifted writers.

A bit more about me: I'm a strategist with a passion for innovation and leadership. Originally heralding from Chicago, I've been active since 2003 in the areas of design, communications, business development, and systems thinking. During this time I've delivered innovative projects for the likes of BRANZ Ltd., Auckland City Council, Green Globe, Sustainable Business Network, Organic Explorer, and New Zealand’s only CSR focused consultancy.

Presently, I run a business called Forward and also pursuing my permaculture designer's certificate. I have a passionate interest in travel, have visited 20+ countries, and authored "Satellite Life". Catch you around on Celsias!

Quotes

"We can’t solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them."

- Albert Einstein

12 Comments 

Mauricio Vas, 6 years, 9 months ago

Hi Chris, The Celsias project is excellent. Gets people thinking about how we live and what we can do to help our planet. Great work. Mauricio Vas See my project: http://ev.ulysses.co.nz/

David G., 6 years, 3 months ago

Chris, It's been alomost three years. Looks like you've been very busy making the world a better place. I'm proud of you. Thanks for the post cards from around the world. I appreciated every one of them, though I had no way to respond back. Time to reconnect. David Grajek

Robinjack J., 4 months ago

With the help of Julie Stokes of bereavement charity, Winston's Wish, John and his staff have provided valuable support to the pupils through and beyond the tragedy. online marketing https://www.seowebanalyst.com/

Juliana K., 6 years, 2 months ago

Hello, How are you,hope you are doing well,am Juliana a lovely girl,and i drop at your profile, And i love what i saw there,i beleive we can get aquainted,so if it interests you,pls reach me back here okay for further communications i stop here awaiting your respond.remember Love comes from a pure heart and a good conscience and a sincere faith, Regards,Ms Juliana Please contact me direct to my private Email bellow for me to give you my picture and further communications. julianakelvin_88@yahoo.co.uk

Juliana K., 6 years, 2 months ago

Hello, How are you,hope you are doing well,am Juliana a lovely girl,and i drop at your profile, And i love what i saw there,i beleive we can get aquainted,so if it interests you,pls reach me back here okay for further communications i stop here awaiting your respond.remember Love comes from a pure heart and a good conscience and a sincere faith, Regards,Ms Juliana Please contact me direct to my private Email bellow for me to give you my picture and further communications. julianakelvin_88@yahoo.co.uk

Robinjack J., 2 months, 2 weeks ago

Language and communication specialist Katherine Gibbs travels to Grays Infant School in Newhaven to analyse Charlie's progress in the class. Through her observations, she discovers that Charlie is a visual learner and more receptive to enjoyable, multi-sensory learning.<a href="https://growthhackers.com/members/adamgray" target="_blank">found it for you</a>

Robinjack J., 2 months, 2 weeks ago

What does Sandel mean by the Moral Limits of the Markets? Watch Stephen Colbert and Michael Sandel talk it over in the video! Watch using the embedded video player abov business payroll software http://www.scoop.it/t/payroll-services-nj/

Robinjack J., 1 month, 3 weeks ago

<a href="http://www.snapfish.com/library/share?w=snapfish_us&c=snapfish&l=en_US#gEBTScg4IhhS9ugMgf2p5w/AUS/27938822494070/SNAPFISH" target="_blank">found it for you</a>

Dinesh L., 3 months, 2 weeks ago

Packers and Movers Pune local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/ Packers and Movers Hyderabad local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/ Packers and Movers Bangalore local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/

Dinesh L., 3 months, 2 weeks ago

Packers and Movers Mumbai local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/ Packers and Movers Gurgaon local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/ Packers and Movers Delhi local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/

Dinesh L., 3 months, 2 weeks ago

Packers and Movers Noida local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/ Packers and Movers Chennai local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/ Packers and Movers Thane local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-thane/ Packers and Movers Navi Mumbai local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/ Packers and Movers Faridabad local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/ Packers and Movers Ghaziabad local shifting http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/

Robinjack J., 7 months, 1 week ago

What does Sandel mean by the Moral Limits of the Markets? Watch Stephen Colbert and Michael Sandel talk it over in the video! Watch using the embedded video player above. <a href="https://www.marketing1on1.com/search-engine-optimization-services/">professional SEO services</a>

Recent Activity 

Chris started this discussion: New, Improved Celsias.com

Chris started this discussion: What would you like to see on Celsias?

Chris is doing this action: closing my office to work from home

Chris started this discussion: Write for Celsias

Chris started this discussion: Global Climate Day of Action -- What is going on in your area?

Chris is doing this action: Don't use much paper

Chris completed this action: Switch to natural cleaning products and get rid of household chemicals!

Chris is doing this action: Educate yourself about the environment

Actions 

Stop using plastic food wrap. Doing this since in November 2008.

Don't own a vehicle. Doing this since in November 2008.

Food for Change: eat only plant-based foods for one whole DAY. Did this in November 2008.

Switching to reusable bags instead of plastic/paper grocery bags. Did this in November 2008.

Reduce Your Consumerism at Christmas. Doing this since in November 2008.

Join Celsias now!. Did this in November 2008.